Willoughby Symphony - Nature

The Willoughby Symphony Orchestra and Choir join forces in an evocative program featuring works by Smetana, Dvorak, Strauss and 2017 Composer-in-Residence, Daniel Rojas. 

Smetana's most enduring composition commences with two rippling mountain springs combining to become the mighty Moldau River, leading past jubilant hunters, a village wedding and water nymphs bathing in the moonlight. Beyond the tumultous white water, the river reaches Prague, where it flows past the Castle Vysehrad and Dvorak's fascinating Symphonic Variations begins.

Horn virtuoso Hector McDonals guest stars to perform Strauss' astonishing Horn Concerto, followed by the world premiere of the winning work of the 2017 Willoughby Symphony/Fine Music 102.5 Young Composer of the Year.  

Purchase your subscription to the 2017 Willoughby Symphony Season here

Tickets and further information:

 Saturday 16 September

 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 The Concourse Concert Hall, 409 Victoria Ave, Chatswood

 $11 - $49

Presented by Willoughby Symphony Orchestra